Since Yesterday I have all Arctic Monkeys albums. There are 3 albums of Arctic Monkeys. Their first one is Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (2006), their second one Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007) and their newest one Hamburg (2009). They are in FLAC format! :D Let me tell you how I think about the albums.

Arctic Monkey
Arctic Monkeys formed in 2002 in Sheffield, UK. Currently Alex Turner does the vocals, guitar and piano, Jamie Cook is the lead guitar player, Nick O’Malley is the bassist of the band and Matt Helders does the drums. Alex, Jamie and Matt are in the band since the beginning in 2002. Nick joined the band when Andy Nicholson left the band in 2006 due to fatigue from an intensive period of touring. He also said he couldn’t deal with the band’s fame and the success. Glyn Jones was also a former member like Andy. Glyn was only active in 2002, he was guitarist and did the lead vocals. At tours they also have backup from John Ashton on the keyboard and guitar. Well, enough about the band! :D Let’s talk about their albums!

Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (2006)
Let me start with their first album, Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not. Arctic Monkeys recorded this album in 2005. They released it 23 January 2006. The name of the album is a line from the film Saturday Night and Sunday Morning. The album cover is a photo of Chris McClure. Chris is a friend of the band. The cover caused some controversy when the head of Scotland’s NHS criticized the cover for “reinforcing the idea that smoking is OK“.
Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not Cover
Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not Cover

You probably know the singles from this album. “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor” and “When the Sun Goes Down“. The album had 13 tracks, here are all the tracks.
No. Title Length
1. “The View from the Afternoon” 3:38
2. “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor” 2:53
3. “Fake Tales of San Francisco” 2:57
4. “Dancing Shoes” 2:21
5. “You Probably Couldn’t See for the Lights but You Were Staring Straight at Me” 2:10
6. “Still Take You Home” 2:53
7. “Riot Van” 2:14
8. “Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured” 2:23
9. “Mardy Bum” 2:55
10. “Perhaps Vampires Is a Bit Strong But…” 4:28
11. “When the Sun Goes Down” 3:20
12. “From the Ritz to the Rubble” 3:13
13. “A Certain Romance” 5:31
Now on to my favorite album! :D

Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007)
This album is my favorite album of Arctic Monkeys. They recorded this album in 2006. It’s released 18 April 2007. This album never gets old. I still love all the tracks! :) The album title came from the third song on the album, “D is for Dangerous“. The band also considered to name the album “Lesbian Wednesdays, Gordon Brown or Gary Barlow“. The album got some very high review scores. The Guardian said “If you removed everything from the album except Matt Helders’ drumming, it would still be a pretty gripping listen“.
Favourite Worst Nightmare Cover
Favourite Worst Nightmare Cover

There are three singles from this album. You probably heard them on the radio or television once. “Brainstorm“, “Fluorescent Adolescent” (my favorite track) and “Teddy Picker“. There are 12 tracks on the album, here are all the tracks.
No. Title Length
1. “Brianstorm” 2:50
2. “Teddy Picker” 2:43
3. “D Is for Dangerous” 2:16
4. “Balaclava” 2:49
5. “Fluorescent Adolescent” 2:57
6. “Only Ones Who Know” 3:02
7. “Do Me a Favour” 3:27
8. “This House Is a Circus” 3:09
9. “If You Were There, Beware” 4:34
10. “The Bad Thing” 2:2
11. “Old Yellow Bricks” 3:11
12. “505″ 4:13
Now on to their latest album!

Humbug (2009)
Humbug, the third album by Arctic Monkeys is recorded in 2008 and 2009. It’s released on 19 August 2009. Alex Turner revealed that the band had listened to Jimi Hendrix and Cream while writing the Humbug album. The songs on this album are a little bit slower than on the other albums. Joe Tangari of Pitchfork Media said “Humbug isn’t better than either of its predecessors, but it expands the group’s range and makes me curious where it might go next. It also demonstrates a great deal of staying power for a band that could have imploded before it ever got this far”.
Humbug Cover
Humbug Cover

There are 3 singles from this album. “Crying Lightning”, “Cornerstone” and “My Propeller”. This album has 10 tracks, here’s a list.
No. Title Length
1. My Propeller 3:27
2. Crying Lightning 3:43
3. “Dangerous Animals” 3:30
4. “Secret Door” 3:43
5. “Potion Approaching” 3:32
6. “Fire and the Thud” 3:57
7. Cornerstone 3:17
8. “Dance Little Liar” 4:43
9. “Pretty Visitors” 3:40
10. “The Jeweller’s Hands” 5:42
My favorite track on this album is Fire and Thud. :)
I hope you enjoyed the reading. Please come back! :D